Call for Submissions

Poets Speak Anthology Submission



Poets Speak is a series of anthologies that will be published via print in five separate volumes or mini-anthologies (each less than a       hundred pages), in response to the national and planetary crisis provoked by the election of 11/8/16. It will be called "Poets Speak (while we still can)", and will be co-published by Beatlick Press and Jules' Poetry Playhouse Publications. Noted Albuquerque artist Denise Weaver Ross has already designed striking covers for the series.

John Roche, editor, envisions these anthologies as rapid responses in the tradition of Medieval and Renaissance broadsides, Tom Paine's pamphlets, Walt Whitman's The 18th President and Democratic Vistas, Emanuel Haldeman-Julius's Blue Books, the IWW Songbook, the A.J. Muste Memorial pamphlet series, and Samizdat dissident publications from behind the Iron Curtain.

Submissions are now open.  Note the deadlines for each publication.

You may submit up to three poems, in one Word document, per volume, to

Please do not send poems longer than 60 lines. Please specify the specific volume you are applying to in the email header. Please include name, email, and mailing address, as well as 50-word bio.

Poems previously published in journals or on blogs, but not in other anthologies, will be considered, if you include citations.

Volume 1: Trumped!
(How we got into this predicament)



February 1, 2017 submission  deadline
Volume 2: Hers
Edited by Jules Nyquist
(Struggles for  womens issues, equal rights, suffrage, women in politics, nasty women, or women related politics)

March 1, 2017 submission deadline
Volume 3: Water
(Protecting our life source)

April 1, 2017 submission deadline
Volume 4: Survival
(Surviving Trumplandia, physically, politically, emotionally, both as individuals and as communities)

May 1, 2017 submission deadline
 Volume 5: Walls
(Physical and abstract borders that divide us)

There is no charge to submit your work.  Contributors get a discounted price on each volune.

In order to finance this project, we are offering subscriptions. If you choose to order a subscription, $60 will get you the entire five volumes including postage for them to be mailed to you individually.

Info on subscriptions here: Subscriptions

Jules Nyquist and John Roche, along with Beatlick editors Pamela Hirst and Deborah Coy, are eager to get started on the Poets Speak series, which we hope will provide another front in the principled resistance this moment in history demands, as well as a space for poets to come together, "while we still can."

John Roche

Editor, Poets Speak Anthology Series




Publish the deserving!





Click on underlined names to find more.

Writers published
by Beatlick Press:

Terry Alvarez

Reed Adair Bobroff

Joanne Bodin

Gary L. Brower

Wendy       Brown-Báez

Pamela C. Drapala

David Coy

Deborah Coy

Hanna Coy

Mary Dudley

Catherine Ferguson

Olivia Gatwood

Jennifer Givhan

Larry Goodell

Taylor Graham

Kenneth P. Gurney

Dale Harris

Brian Hendrickson


Jennifer Lynn Krohn

Maria L. Leyba

Adrian C. Louis

Anne MacNaughton

Amalio Madueño

Alissa Magorian

E. A. “Tony” Mares’

Robert Masterson

Les Merton

Merimée Moffitt

Carol Moscrip

Jules Nyquist

Suzanne Ondrus

Susan I. Paquet

Margaret Randall

John Roche

    Georgia       Santa Maria

Beatlick Joe Speer

Paul A. Speer

Teresa Speer

Mia Kirsi Stageberg

Marilyn Stablein

Richard Vargas

Binah Waite-Williams

Stewart S. Warren

Neal Wilgus

Richard Wolfson

Jerry Zimmerman 
*    *   *

Writers published in Mo' Joe Anthology

Sam Abrams

Francisco X. Alarcón

John Ashbaugh

Steve Aushermann

Hakim Bellamy

Larry Belle

"Laughing Larry” Berger

Julie Blue

Joe Bottone

Rich Boucher

Sarah Brinklow

Richard Broderick

Julie SuZaNNe BroKKeN

Michele Brown

Monty Campbell, Jr.

Alan Casline

Teresa Mei Chuc

Norm Davis

Susan Deer Cloud

Steve Coffman

Timothy J. Cook

Anne C. Coon

Deborah Coy

Craig Czury

Carolyn Czarnecki

Michael Czarnecki

Jim Daniels

Martha Deed

Steven Deridder

Lori Desrosiers

Sean Thomas Dougherty

George Drew

Nicolas Eckerson

Jesse Ehrenberg

Michael C. Ford

Philip Frisk

Teresa E. Gallion

Brian Garrison

Geoffrey Gatza

Lisa Gill

Kimberly Glemboski

Vincent F. A. Golphin

Larry Goodell

Dane R. Gordon

Steve Greene

Kenneth P. Gurney

Vijali Hamilton

William Heyen

Pamela Adams Hirst, a.k.a Beatlick Pamela

Patrick Houlihan

Doug Holder

Tom Holmes

Amy Jackson

Mary Strong Jackson

Kitty Jospé


Herb Kauderer

Danny Kerwick

Michael Ketchek

Mary Elizabeth Lang

Gayle Lauradunn

Alice Lee

Wayne Lee

Stephen Lewandowski

Lyn Lifshin

Gerald McCarthy

Robert E. McDonough

Karla Linn Merrifield

Les Merton

Michael Meyerhofer

Basia Miller

Merimée Moffitt

Carol Moscrip

Bill Nevins

Simone Nikkole

Lori Nolasco

Bruce Noll

Maril Nowak

Jules Nyquist

Mark W. O'Brien, aka: obeedúid~

Sarai Oviedo

Chad Parenteau

Don Paul

Teresa Peipins

Pat Pendleton

Carla Perry

Rick Petrie

Colleen Powderly

Randy Prus

Margaret Randall

     Lynette         Reini-Grandell

John Roche

Charlie Rossiter

Helen Ruggieri

Jane Sadowsky

    Georgia        Santa Maria

Joe St. Martin

Wanda Schubmehl

Gretchen A. Schulz

G. E. (Gerald) Schwartz

Peggy Seely

Adam Sinesiou

Diane Smith

Jack Bradigan Spula

Eugene Stelzig

Eleanor Grogg Stewart

Paulette Swartzfager

Steve Tills

Martha Treichler

George Wallace

Stewart S. Warren

Judy Wells

Bart White

David White

Fred Whitehead

Dwain Wilder

A.D. Winans

Patricia Youngs

Leah Zazulyer

Ryki Zuckerman


Writers published in VALUE Anthology

 Mikki Aronoff

Meg Baldrige

Joanne Bodin

Dee Cohen

Deborah Woodside Coy

Sylvia Ramos Cruz

Mary Dezember

Mary Dudley

Teresa A. Gallion

Thelma A. Giomi

Dale Harris

Pamela Adams Hirst

Gayle Lauradunn

Merimee Moffett

Carol Moscrip

Susan Paquet

Sharon Pines

Denise Weaver Ross

Janet Ruth

Barbara Shaffer

Mia Kirsi Stageberg

Betty Lou Williams

Judy Wells

Holly Wilson

Emma Wisdom